PaiaTalk
http://www.paia.com/talk/

Inside Proteus, re added MIDI Converter
http://www.paia.com/talk/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=380
Page 1 of 1

Author:  PAiA-Scott [ Wed Apr 04, 2012 1:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Inside Proteus, re added MIDI Converter

Thanks Ben!

-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-0-

Howdy Synhouse and PAiA,

I just wanted to let you know that, with a multimeter in-hand (and despite my lack of an EE degree), I managed to get MIDI in enabled on my Proteus I! I'm extremely excited to put it through its paces. My initial tests indicate that it works perfectly.

So, attached is the photo of the board that needed to be touched. The 12v power and ground are clearly labelled, and the two other traces that needed to be severed and re-soldered with the MIDIJACK in-between are the Vc and GATE on the right.

Thanks again for your excellent products, documents, and support.

Regards,

-Ben

D. Ben Noble



On Mon, Feb 6, 2012 at 7:03 AM, Synhouse wrote:

Thanks for your order and good luck with your project.

I can confirm that you got the unit in stock and it is shipping to you right away.

When David Wilson was alive, he always said what a good synth the Proteus 1 was and how people who didn't buy one when it was available missed out.


Analog User Support

Image

HiRes

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/
Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php