PaiaTalk
http://www.paia.com/talk/

Controlling FatMan with Theremax?
http://www.paia.com/talk/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=164
Page 1 of 1

Author:  PAiA-Scott [ Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:26 am ]
Post subject:  Controlling FatMan with Theremax?

tobiascurren@earthlink.net wrote:
>
> Hello,
>
> What item is needed to control a FatMan with a Theramax?
>
> Thank you,
>
> - Tobias

Hello Tobias.

Using MIDI, you could use a device like this:

http://www.sonuus.com/products.html


...connected between the audio output of Theremax and the MIDI Input of FatMan.

Otherwise, analog inputs could be added to FatMan so you could use the Pitch and Velocity CV to operate FatMan (with volume CV going to an added FatMan Velocity CV input, you could 'open' the VCA to let the sound through without having to do the more extensive Gate-trigger Input modification.

FatMan modifications:

viewtopic.php?f=7&t=55


You might be wondering about the PAiA MIDI converters and yes, they could be coaxed to operate FatMan, but one is optimized for converting eight triggers to eight MIDI notes and the other for eight 0-5 dc voltages to MIDI Control Change messages.

You might be wondering about the PAiA MIDI converters and yes, they could be coaxed to operate FatMan, but one is optimized for converting eight triggers to eight MIDI notes and the other for eight 0-5 dc voltages to MIDI Control Change messages.

The P9700S, another monophonic analog synthesizer 'voice', is already equipped with inputs for external control using signals like those available from Theremax's front-panel outputs.

P9700S:

http://www.paia.com/proddetail.asp?prod=P9700S

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/
Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php