It is currently Wed Nov 22, 2017 12:38 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
 Fatman Rank select added 
Author Message

Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 1:36 pm
Posts: 61
Location: Toronto
Post Fatman Rank select added
I finally added a rank selection switch to my fatman.

has 3 settings.

1 A4 = 220 hz
2 A4 = 440 hz
3 A4 = 880 hz

the Pitch pot now has a range of +/- 1 semi tone.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/29708075@N08/15225090613/

Bill


Fri Nov 21, 2014 10:26 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 2:14 pm
Posts: 90
Post Re: Fatman Rank select added
"bank"? "rank"?

Seems like it;s more of a "preset" for one of the 555 vco's?

I guess you have a fine tune pot for each of the presets?

I would be nice if these presets were in firmware to allow for calibration.

All in All excellent MODs to the fatman!!

;)

_________________
IF U THINK U GOT A GOOD DEAL....U DID!!


Tue Nov 25, 2014 12:17 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 1:36 pm
Posts: 61
Location: Toronto
Post Re: Fatman Rank select added
Its a resistor network replacing the 10k tuning pot.

the switch selects the high and low resistor pair and puts them on either side of the new 1 k fine tune pot. each set of resistors also has a trimpot for setting it up.

bill


Tue Nov 25, 2014 3:35 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Theme designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin , adapted for PAIA by Illumimedia Design Studios
Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php